This is an incredible opportunity for Birmingham-area residents to check out tomorrow night.  The Alabama Symphony Orchestra will host a Masterworks Season Preview Concert from 7:30 p.m. to 9 p.m. at the Alys Stephens Performing Arts Center.

Admission is completely free, no tickets required.

Carlos Izcaray, music director designate, will lead the ASO in a selection from the Masterworks season including the following:

MENDELSSOHN Symphony No.4, “Italian”
I. Allegro vivace
HANDEL Suite No.2 in D major, from Water Music
12. Alla Hornpipe
BEETHOVEN Overture to Coriolan
BRAHMS Symphony No.3
III. Poco allegretto
DESENNE Palenkumbé
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No.1, “Winter Dreams”
IV. Finale: Andante lugubre; Allegro moderato; Allegro maestoso